Jump to Navigation


Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 18:54

But a straightforward mission start to go awry when his mark turns up dead without Boysie lifting a finger. 

Who killed him? And why? 

It is only when he is introduced to a sadistic finishing school, run by the mysterious and dangerous Doctor Klara Thirel, that the mystery starts to unravel. 

Surrounded by troubled girls galore, including a certain Petronella Witching, Boysie is pulled into the biggest espionage foul-up of the century. 

With the help of Petronella, as well as a handful of self-important, and at times incompetent secret agents, Boysie dives into the mysteries behind the dead Member of Parliament, the sexually charged finishing school, and – most of all – who and what is behind the top-secret Amber Nine.

The third Boysie Oakes adventure is now available from Amazon UK and Amazon US

Sunday, March 2, 2014 - 17:53

The suave, womanising special agent for British Intelligence returns in his second thrilling adventure.

At the height of the Cold War, Boysie is sent on a routine mission to America. In San Diego, he will be the official British observer for the test-fire of America’s latest nuclear missile: The Trepholite.

But the Soviets have other plans. A double of Boysie has been sent into the field, and very soon Boysie is embroiled in a game of bluff and double-bluff involving a holocaustic missile, a slick con man - and Vladimir Solev, an deadly opponent and yet also a man in whom Boysie sees something of himself.

Yes the second Oakes novel is now available from Amazon published by Endevour Press.

Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 20:58

A Happy Christmas to all our visitors. It has been a great year for JG with all the Bond continuation novels being back in print and available as ebooks in the UK and (nearly all) in the US.

On other ebook news we have also seen the Kruger novels and the first of the Boysie Oakes books The Liquidator released in the UK and the US. There will be more to come in 2014.

We apologise that there has been a lack of updates over the last 4-5 months but this has been due to us changing over the websites host server. Everything is now running as it should (and faster we hope) and we are looking into updating the site with more content and links in the New Year.

So Happy Christmas and happy New Year to JG fans everywhere.

Don’t forget you can also find us at:

Facebook - http://on.fb.me/1cQKLjF
Twitter - https://twitter.com/johngardnercom

John Gardner Books can be ordered and purchased through all good bookstores or online

Here are a few links for you:


Saturday, August 3, 2013 - 08:00

Sunday, June 23, 2013 - 19:13

The Gardner James Bond continuation novels are finally available in the US in E-Book format.

As Phoebe Taylor at IFP informed me:

"We are delighted to report that 11 of John Gardner’s 16 Bond novels will be available as e-books in the USA on AmazonKobo and Sony. They will also be available from Apple at some point in the hopefully-not-too-distant-future.

The available books will be:

Licence Renewed
For Special Services
Role of Honour
Nobody Lives for Ever
No Deals, Mr. Bond
Win, Lose or Die
Licence To Kill

These are the titles that are currently available in paperback in the USA, published by Pegasus. Pegasus are set to publish the remaining 5 titles (The Man From Barbarossa, Death Is Forever, Never Send Flowers, Seafire and Cold) in paperback in 2014, and we will release our ebooks to coincide with their release."


What feature would you like to see next?: